Learn to Read Tarot

The tarot deck is made up of 78 cards broken up into the Major Arcana (22 cards) and Minor Arcana (56 cards).

Each card carries its own energy and meaning indicated by the rich images and symbols displayed on the card, the number associated with the card, as well as chakral and astrological energy.

Every card represents two sides of itself, depending upon whether the card is drawn upright (right side up) or reversed (upside down).

free question


The Major Arcana cards make up the base of a tarot deck.  It includes 22 cards (21 numbered and the unnumbered Fool card).

These cards represent major life circumstances and offer us a bigger picture of our overall place in our path as well as what potential large changes might be coming.  The hold meaningful lessons and are filled with symbolism pulled from the collective unconscious mind.  Major Arcana resources coming soon!


The Minor Arcana cards make up the bulk of the tarot deck.  Minors include 56 cards of four suits (cups, wands, swords, and pentacles), each suit includes an Ace, 2 through 10, Page, Knight, Queen, and King cards.

These cards represent the little details of daily life.  Each suit points to a different aspect of life: cups are associated with emotions, wands are associated with energy, swords are associated with thoughts, and pentacles are associated with material things.  Browse Minor Arcana cards >>